GSA Schedule

As a consultant who is compliant with the GSA Schedule, we have earned two Federal Supply Schedule contracts by the U.S. General Services Administration for Government-wide use. These contracts vastly simplify the procurement process for the agency.

What Are GSA Schedules?

GSA stands for the General Services Administration. This is a US Government Agency that oversees federal procurement (aka purchasing or buying). The term “GSA Schedule Contract” is known by many names:

  • GSA Contract
  • GSA Price List
  • GSA Catalog
  • GSA Certified
  • Federal Supply Schedule (FSS)
  • Multiple Award Schedule (MAS)
  • GSA Number
  • GSA Approved

The General Services Administration is perhaps best known, in terms of contracting opportunities and resources, as the agency that maintains numerous supply schedules, which are also known as Federal Supply Schedules. A schedule is a list of goods and/or services provided by multiple GSA-selected vendors at varying prices. Hence, these schedules are also known as multiple award schedules (MAS). The process for getting on a schedule is similar to that of obtaining a government contract.

Usually, when someone says “GSA Schedule” they are referring to a government purchasing program, and contractors can be granted access by going through the GSA contract process.

Core Services

KAA Federal Solutions has been awarded three Federal Supply Schedule contracts by the U.S. General Services Administration for Government-wide use. The contracts and the Special Item Number (SIN) categories of services are:

Schedule 738 X features 20 different Special Item Numbers (SINs) to handle all of your HR and EEO needs, including alternative dispute resolution.

  • Recruitment and staffing support
  • Recruitment and internal placement
  • Position classification
  • Personnel actions, training
  • Employee relations
  • Outplacement
  • Worker’s compensation
  • Workforce analysis and succession planning

The Professional Services Schedule (PSS) enables Federal agencies to procure total professional service solutions using a single Multiple Award Schedule.

  • Business administrative services
  • Financial and accounting services
  • Management advisory services

Frequently Asked Questions

The GSA Schedule, also known as Federal Supply Schedule, and Multiple Award Schedule (MAS), is a long-term government wide contract with commercial companies that provide access to millions of commercial products and services at fair and reasonable prices to the government.

The entire process to get a GSA Schedule can take a few months to over two years depending upon your resources, contract experience, and the GSA Schedule you are pursuing. Before you start the process, take the time to evaluate your eligibility and assess the market.

The GSA website defines the GSA schedule as “a government-wide, indefinite-delivery, indefinite-quantity (ID/IQ) Multiple Award Schedule (MAS) contracts.” When you get the contract, your rates for government work are fixed. This reduces the time taken to secure government contracts.

GSA Approval is a status used to describe organizations that have been approved to sell to the United States Government through the U.S. General Services Administration (GSA). GSA approval is a non-industry-specific status for organizations that manufacture products or provide services that the U.S. Government uses.